“Morning” – The Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge

For this week’s photo challenge, publish a new post with an image that means morning to you.
 
I love mornings.

Mornings are ripe with possibility and meaning. Mornings are forlorn, melancholy things.

Here are a few pictures of my mornings, accompanied by a song I like to listen to. The smell of oatmeal in particular puts me in both a happy and a tragic mood. Same goes for the walk to work.

Lyrics: “Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M.” by Simon & Garfunkel
 
I can hear the soft breathing
Of the girl that I love
As she lies here beside me
Asleep with the night
And her hair, in a fine mist
Floats on my pillow
Reflecting the glow
Of the winter moonlight

My morning walk to work: Okay, so it’s not winter on my side of the hemisphere.
 
She is soft, she is warm
But my heart remains heavy
And I watch as her breasts
Gently rise, gently fall
For I know with the first light of dawn
I’ll be leaving
And tonight will be
All I have left to recall

Oatmeal is a rarity in Korea. I experimented with apples and cinnamon.
 
Oh, what have I done,
Why have I done it?
I’ve committed a crime,
I have broken the law
For twenty-five dollars
And pieces of silver
I held up and robbed
A hard liquor store

Blueberry oatmeal with natural yoghurt. Morning meal.
 
My life seems unreal,
My crime an illusion
A scene badly written
In which I must play
Yet I know as I gaze
At my young love beside me
The morning is just a few hours away

That bus looks as shocked as I do at the prospect of yet another day.
 

3 thoughts on ““Morning” – The Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. Pingback: Morning (Vincent on a rainy Day) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Morning | stenoodie

  3. Pingback: Morning on the Mountain – Get Lost

Leave a Reply

