Building project: Please help rebuild my mom’s home

As some of you may know, my mom’s house burned down at the beginning of last year. I say my mom’s house, but really it was my house too, and I’ve been carrying that around with me for a while. We didn’t have any insurance, so for the past year and a bit I’ve been renting a flat for my mom and brother in Calitzdorp.

But now, the Church and the Calitzdorp community have rallied together to help my mom rebuild her house. I am deeply humbled by everyone’s willingness to help and support my family.

The community has started a building project, and any donations can be made into the NG Kerk Calitzdorp’s bank account.

Please help me to rebuild my mom’s home. Any small amount will help.

I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Annetjie van Wynegaard

More information:

BOUPROJEK

Op 31 Desember 2014 het Anna van Wynegaard se huis, waar sy en haar seun Thys woon, afgebrand. Gevolglik is daar besluit om ’n gemeenskapswye bouprojek te loods waar ons as gemeenskap hande vat om Anna se huis te herbou.

Ons vra gevolglik vir bydraes uit die gemeenskap om die bouprojek te help finansier. Daar is reeds sedert vanoggend donasies ontvang, maar ons beoog om sowat R100 000.00 te in vir die herbou van haar huis en het u ondersteuning nodig.

Donasies kan betaal word aan: NG Kerk Calitzdorp, ABSA, Reknr. 405 643 2968, Verw: Bouprojek. NG Kerk Calitzdorp

BUILDING PROJECT

Anna van Wynegaard’s house, where she lives with her son Thys, was gutted in a fire on 31 December 2014. It was therefore decided to launch a community wide building project where we rebuild Anna’s house as a community.

We therefore ask for contributions from the community to fund the building project. We have already received donations, but are aiming to collect R100 000.00 towards the rebuilding of the house and need your support.

Donations can be made as follows: NG Kerk Calitzdorp, ABSA, Acc Nr. 405 643 2968, Ref: Building Project. Dutch Reformed Church Calitzdorp

Leave a Reply

