Intro to Poetry, Day 2: “face”

I just started a 10-day #introtopoetry course, courtesy of WordPress. (You can sign up too.) My second assignment is “Face” and the added challenge is to use alliteration.

face

Flipped, I cannot hide my true face from friends or foes
The rash spread redly across the creases of my day-old smile.
Seeping into my neck, scouring across the scorched earth of my shoulders and back.
The face, it feels fiercely the injustices of the everyday.
and as a front to all my passions, hastens to hide in the shadows of solitude.

Read my first haiku, “water”.

8 thoughts on “Intro to Poetry, Day 2: “face”

  1. Pingback: Intro to Poetry, Day 3: “friend” | Reviews on a Train

  2. Pingback: Intro to Poetry, Day 4: “journey” | Reviews on a Train

  3. Pingback: Intro to Poetry, Day 5: “imperfect” | Reviews on a Train

  4. Pingback: Intro to Poetry, Day 6: “screen” | Reviews on a Train

  5. Pingback: Intro to Poetry, Day 7: “flavour” | Reviews on a Train

  6. Pingback: Intro to Poetry, Day 8: “plesier” | Reviews on a Train

  7. Pingback: Intro to Poetry, Day 9: “landscape” | Reviews on a Train

  8. Pingback: Intro to Poetry, Day 10: “future” | Reviews on a Train

Leave a Reply

