The wrong target market for pots and pans

I was approached by a young man today who was selling pans. After giving me his dazzling sales pitch, I had to tell him, listen my friend, I am unemployed, and I don’t cook. I’m the opposite of your target market. Yes, but you can twist off the handle and put the pan inside the oven. My friend, I don’t own an oven.

Poor guy seemed too confused. Eish, he must have thought, how can this white lady not cook? I further tried to explain to him that I used to be a student and then I worked abroad, and now I was busy trying to give my life shape, but stopped myself. No use saddling this bloke up with my first world problems.

Here’s hoping I’ll get a job (and start cooking? perhaps?) in the near future.

Leave a Reply

