First snow day in Daegu, South Korea

I come from sunny South Africa, so when I came to South Korea last year I was very excited to experience snow for the first time. However, I moved to the one part of Korea that only gets sleet, so last year was quite disappointing. But yesterday, while I was playing games with my grade 6 students, a miracle occurred. Snowflakes drifted down from heaven on our wonderful school grounds, and the students and I could not get enough of it. We played in it like crazy girls, even though I still had my inside shoes on. It was the best Friday surprise ever. After school my colleagues and I still played in the snow. Here are some photographs from this glorious day.

 

12 thoughts on “First snow day in Daegu, South Korea

Leave a Reply

