All the small things

What is a life well lived to you?

A life well lived – it used to mean different things to me. I’ve always been an overachiever, a control freak, and an eager-to-please-workaholic. That is just who I am. When I was younger I had dreams of fame, I believed I was special, but as I get older, those dreams seem to matter less to me now.

I had a glimpse of what I want my life to be life this weekend. I worked with awesome people on a project that exceeded everyone’s expectations, and it reminded me that life is fun and worth being alive for. I get very down sometimes, but this weekend took my blues away and made me feel safe. I want to be that person who can create a safe, warm, creative space for other people, and I feel like I am on the right track towards that.

I am happy with the small things, enjoying the moments in between work and stress and chaos. I would like a simple life, and I can do it, one breath at a time.

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.” – Maya Angelou

One thought on “All the small things

Leave a Reply

