Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

Every day I walk past buildings and structures in Daegu, South Korea, with strange shapes and twists and bizarre functions. Today I went for a long walk with my boyfriend, and stopped at this curious structure in front of the Kyungpook Girls’ High School. We stood there for quite some time in the midday sun, trying to figure out what it is, for a thing must have a purpose, you see. It was only when I took out my camera and got on the ground to take pictures of the lines and shadows for the weekly photo challenge that I noticed the small gutters underneath it, and I clicked: this is a water fountain.

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

  1. Really pretty, I like the shadows and lines. Can you go back another day when the water is flowing in the fountain? That would be interesting to see the different lines it would create.
    Thanks for sharing.

    • Thank you, I hadn’t thought of that. It’s winter now, so the fountains are off. But in summer it’ll make a pretty picture! Cool!

Leave a Reply

