A day in the life of Nino the Ninja

This week’s writing challenge is to do something completely different. Now to be fair, I do try to draw from time to time, and this isn’t the first time I’ve drawn Nino, but it is something new and different for me, because it’s a passion only recently discovered. I started drawing Nino for my 6th grade students, and I’d like to see where this new road can go. My boyfriend (look closely, he’s holding the sketchbook) thinks I should take art classes. He also thinks Nino leads a sweet life, and he’s extremely envious of her existence.

Image

She’s a badass.

I also attempted some self portraits. This was a cool experience, and I dare say I might take it further than my living room.Image

Leave a Reply

